Connect Bullhorn to Metaview
To set up a Bullhorn integration, you will need to be an Admin of your company’s Bullhorn account. Currently it is only possible to complete your integration using OAuth or Username + Password. Before starting your setup: Contact bullhorn support and ask for your organization’s API account login details. They should provide you with a username and password for a specific API account, which should only be used in the following steps and not used for regular login via the Bullhorn Platform. When getting in contact, you should also supply the following information:- A link to Metaview’s Terms of Service:
https://www.metaview.ai/terms-of-service - The Metaview redirect URL:
https://my.metaview.app/settings/bullhorn/oauth/callback - The entitlements listed under Permissions, which Bullhorn needs to enable on the API account
Using Username + Password
1. Start Username + Password authentication Navigate to https://my.metaview.app/?settings=bullhorn Enter your API username and password (from above) and press connect. Metaview will begin the setup immediately.Using OAuth
1. Start OAuth authentication Navigate to https://my.metaview.app/?settings=bullhornAuthenticate with Bullhorn. You will be taken to Bullhorn, and asked to sign in. To ensure Metaview can join calls scheduled in Bullhorn, as well as push Notes back to Bullhorn, it is essential to log in with the specific API account you acquired details for in step 1.
If you are logged into Bullhorn on your browser already then it will automatically use these login details, which are likely not the correct API account details. To avoid this, it is best to do the setup in an incognito window, or ensure you have logged out of Bullhorn before clicking
Authenticate with BullhornPermissions
Metaview uses this access to match your calls to the right candidate and role, enrich candidate profiles, keep your team in sync, and write Notes and other Metaview information back to Bullhorn. This is a direct connection — no third-party integration partner is involved. Anything under Optional is only used by an individual feature — without it, the core integration still works.View list of permissions
View list of permissions
Required
settings:readmeta:readentity:readsearch:Candidatesearch:JobOrdersearch:JobSubmissionsearch:ClientContactsearch:Notequery:CorporateUserquery:Locationquery:Appointmentquery:AppointmentAttendeeentity:file:readentity:Note:add
entity:Candidate:addentity:Candidate:editentity:JobSubmission:addentity:JobSubmission:editentity:file:add
These entitlements are set on the API account by Bullhorn, not by you. When you contact Bullhorn support for your API account details (see above), ask them to confirm the entitlements under Required are enabled on it.
Integration Features
Integrating your Bullhorn CRM to Metaview unlocks the following features:- Automatic scheduling directly from your CRM
- Employees sync
- Ability to post your Notes to your CRM with one click
- You can also post Notes with custom actions. Action types are synced from Bullhorn, and the default is “No Action”. If you want to turn on custom actions for your Bullhorn instance, please reach out to us
- Data enrichment of candidate profile (e.g. name, job title, stage, location, CV)
- Automatic addition of links to Metaview notes in your CRM
- Use Application Review to screen, progress, and reject candidates
- Use Sourcing to search through your CRM for potential candidates
- Add new candidates to your CRM that have been sourced
on the``Bullhorn logo go to the matched entry in your CRM.
Troubleshooting
When a call was not scheduled through Bullhorn, Metaview will still attempt to match your calls scheduled by other means to relevant entries in your CRM. The most common reasons why this doesn’t happen automatically are:- Call or candidate is missing in the CRM
- Duplicate calls or candidates in the CRM
- Data mismatch between Metaview invite and information in your CRM (e.g. wrong participants, missing participant, wrong candidate)
- Insufficient information to match call or candidate (often occurs when using Inviting to an ongoing call or Upload recordings options)
Disconnect your Bullhorn integration
You can disable your Metaview integration directly from within your Metaview account underSettings →Integrations then select Disconnect Bullhorn.
This immediately disconnects Metaview from your CRM data. Please note however that any calls that have already been scheduled may still go ahead. Please see Disabling Metaview for details on how to also make sure that the Notetaker bot doesn’t join any future calls.